en | fr

About

Andrew Wheeler is a multiple award winning photographer. In 2002 he won first prize in the World Health Organization photo contest with an image from Bangladesh. More recently, he won two bronze awards in the 2011 International Loupe Awards photography competition.

Based in France, he has photographed in more than twelve countries for editorial clients, international organizations such as UNESCO, the OECD and corporate clients. His photographs have been published in The Independent on Sunday, The Financial Times, Le Nouvel Observateur, Frankfürter Allgemeine, Frommers and Dorling Kindersley guide books.

Andrew also photographs weddings www.andrewphotos.com he is represented by the world famous WPJA (Wedding Photojournalists' Association). Spontaneous images, elegant and natural portraits are his trademark.

His personal work is available as limited edition fine art prints at www.wheelerdealer.org

He is a member of the UPP (Union des Photographes Professionnels) www.upp-auteurs.fr He is listed on www.photographes.org

Andrew is bilingual in French and English and can speak a little Mandarin Chinese.

You can contact him on +33 (0)6 32 68 06 42 or at andrewjpwheeler@gmail.com

en | fr

Info

Andrew Wheeler a remporté plusieurs concours photographiques : En 2002 il a obtenu le premier prix du concours annuel de l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé avec une image prise au Bangladesh. Plus récemment en 2011 il a remporté deux médailles de bronze au concours photo International Loupe Awards.

Basé en France, il a photographié dans plus de douze pays pour des clients de presse, édition, organisations internationales telles que l'UNESCO et l'OCDE, ainsi que des clients corporate. Ses images ont été publiées dans the Independent on Sunday, The Financial Times, Le Nouvel Observateur, Frankfürter Allgemeine, et les livres guide Gallimard et Dorling Kindersley.

Andrew photographie aussi les mariages www.andrewphotos.com il est représenté par la célèbre WPJA (Wedding Photojournalists' Association). Prises de vues sur le vif, portraits élégants et naturels sont au rendez-vous.

Son travail personnel est disponible en tirages d'art à édition limitée sur le site www.wheelerdealer.org

Il est membre de l'UPP (Union des Photographes Professionnels) www.upp-auteurs.fr Il est listé sur www.photographes.org

Bilingue anglais / français, il a aussi quelques notions de mandarin.

Vous pouvez le contacter au 06 32 68 06 42 ou à andrewjpwheeler@gmail.com